News Flash

Storey County News

Posted on: June 11, 2018

Storey County 2018 Primary Election Results

Storey County will once again post up-to-the-minute local election results as precinct votes are tallied next Tuesday evening beginning shortly after 7:00 pm.  County-wide results for State and Federal offices cannot be released until authorized by the Nevada Secretary of State’s Office and will be available thru their website at  If you are tracking us via our website (, please frequently refresh this page Tuesday evening to view the most recent results.  Polls will be open on Election Day (June 12th) from 7:00 am thru 7:00 pm.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at (775) 847-0969.  I encourage each and every registered voter to vote and show Nevada and our Country one of the highest voter turnouts ever!

Vanessa Stephens

Storey County Clerk/Treasurer

Storey County Primary Election Results

Please refresh web page for up-to-date results.

Posted As Of June 12, 2018 @ 08:35 PM

Precincts Counted: All In. Final Count.  Subject to Canvass

Local Partisan Offices


County Commissioner - District 2  (Republican)  (4 year term)

Carmona, Jay             463

McGuffey, Jack *         397


District Attorney  (Republican) (4 year term)

Langer, Anne *           458

Neidert, Dave             388


County Offices - Nonpartisan

Sheriff   (4 Year Term)

Antinoro, Gerald *      823

Clark, Bruce                 42

Cullen, Mike               678


Justice of the Peace – (6 year term)

Herrington, Eileen F.    1288


School Board Trustee – Seat 2B  (4 year term)

Miller, Dawn                1262

School Board Trustee – Seat 1C  (4 year term)

Thompson, Tom         1281

(*) Denotes Incumbent


Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Storey County News

Mark Twain Community Flu Shot Clinic

Posted on: August 15, 2018

Keep in Touch

Posted on: June 10, 2016